Gulshan Club

Club History

At the heart of Gulshan Club is the collective kinship amongst its Members. Founded in 1978, GCL prides itself for being more than just a club, but a home away from home. The Club was set up on the belief that life is best spent in the company of loved ones, and is presently the only family club in Bangladesh. Governing administrations, throughout the years, have been working relentlessly strengthening the bond and fellowship between its Members, as well as bringing families closer together through arts, culture, sports and various initiatives and events.

From humble beginnings, early operations of the Club began from a simple thatched house which acted as the Club office, and Members getting together at each other’s residence. Owing to the creativity, passion and will of the Founding Members, the Club undertook a series of development projects, starting with the construction of the squash court and tennis complex, the club hosts a premise of nearly four and a half bighas (the biggest private plot in Gulshan), featuring two club houses and unparalleled state-of-the-art facilities.

The Members of Gulshan Club are comprised of some of the most illustrious names in the country, which includes business leaders, bureaucrats, academicians, artists, bankers, journalists, celebrities, delegates, and public figures. Gulshan Club is considered to be one of the most elite clubs in Bangladesh.

Our Founder Members

Our Founder Members whose efforts & sacrifice will always be remembered

Lt.Col. (Retd) S. Kalimullah

Nasiruddin Ahmed

Sirajul Islam Khan

Akbar Ali

Taufique Uddin Ahmed

M.A. Hashem

Shah Jahan

M. Reza

Shamsuddin Khan

Mostafizur Rahman

A. Malek Chowdhury

M. Nabi

K. M. Nur-ud-Dahar

Abdul Jabbar Mehman

Abdur Razzak

Nuruzzaman Latif

Al-haj A. Awal

Md. Habibur Rahman

A.S. Shafiqul Alam

M. A. Awal (Cento)

Mobassar Hussain

L. Salam

Kazi Romanuddin Ahmed

Abdur Rahman

Dr. F. Zaman

Sk. Mashiur Rahman

Monirul Islam

Capt. Syed Ali Ashgar Rizvi

A. Mannan

Azizul Haque Khan